Winners of London's Global Gaming Awards Announced

Date Created: Feb 04
Written by Jerico

The Global Gaming Awards was recently concluded in London on February 3, with some of the top favorites walking away with some of the year’s most coveted awards. The awarding, which was held in the Hippodrome Casino, saw both Red Tiger Gaming and Bet365 ending the night with 2 awards each.

Bet365 successfully kept its title as Online Sports Betting Operator of the Year, defending the title it also won a year ago. It also won the Affiliate Programme of the Year award on the same night.

Red Tiger Gaming, in the meantime, was awarded the plumb award of CEO of the Year for Gavin Hamilton and Casino Product of the Year. The latter was awarded because of their Daily Drop Jackpots.

All 16 categories in the awards were decided on by a massive panel of experts in the industry, with more than 50 of them deliberating over who wins what this year. This award is held every year and gives accolades to some of the best companies in the gambling and gaming industry for their performance in the past 12 months. This is the third time these awards were held and every year, members of this industry look forward to who will be getting the next accolade.

The list of winners for this award is as follows:

Best Betting Shop Operator

Paddy Power

Best Retail Supplier

Scientific Games (SG)

Best Online Sports Betting Supplier


Best Landbased Casino

Casino de Monte Carlo

Best Online Casino

Leo Vegas

Best Online Casino Supplier

Evolution Gaming

Best Casino Supplier


Best Payment Solution


Best Corporate Service Provider

Continent 8 Technologies

Best Online Bingo Operator


Best Online Poker Operator


Best Corporate Responsibility Program


To all of this year’s winners, congratulations and to those who can in second and third in these awards, better luck next year. The next 12 months will play a crucial part in the evaluation process for the following Global Gaming Awards, aside from helping each company make the most they can of the year.